GUERRE
GUERRE

GUERRE

(OF THE LINE AND OF COLOUR)

Propos

The challenge of this piece lies in its title: “The war of the line and of colour.”
(…) The jealous line of colour, authentic inhabitant of space attempts to break free of its condition as a tourist in space: the line dissolves and invades the pictorial surface. This is the discovery of the all-powerful dominant to be brought to light, evolution allows this initiation that will bring everything into order. All desire true peace everywhere: not that expression full of falseness and dishonesty: “the peace of nations”, but the ineffable peace of nature and of man before the intrusion of the line into color. Yves Klein

Propos

A struggle that seems to be of particular relevance today. A metaphorical title, poetry of the line and of colour, that highlights the challenge that each of the parties represents. A kind of symbolic correspondence that flirts with our world, with our history, our human condition. The relevance of Klein’s words, of his way of looking at the world, through art, suggests here the idea of emptiness, of origin, of beginning, of the blueprint.
A precursor in this test, Yves Klein conceptualizes the staging as a whole. He summarizes and embodies the performer he plays, highlighting the notion of representation.

Staying with this idea, he causes the image in its epoch to appear for the first time, the film in the living spectacle. The result is a skeleton of staging. An artistic form as much as a tool, today this approach is frequent in spectacles, installations and contemporary dance performances.
Modernity of concept, timelessness of the subject, universality of the intention.
War opens up perspectives of matter, a struggle both real and poetic that blends lines and directions, inscribing the trace, the hue, in the flesh of the dancing body but also in a seductive paradox between line and colour. Yves Klein offers, thanks to the projected image, the disseminated film, a volume, an architecture of space, a scenography where the real and the virtual will dispute a living territory.

Casting

Conception & Chorégraphie : Samuel Mathieu

Assistant : Lionel Bègue

Danse & Areal straps : Fabienne Donnio, Martin Mauriès, Julia Moncla,Jonas Leclere, Ana Maria Diaz Torado, Dimitri Rizzello, (Anthony Weiss)

Composer : Maxime Denuc

Light disigner : William Lambert, Arthur Gueydan

Technical Staff : Amaury Kerbouch'

Pictures : Pierre Ricci

Coproducers

Coproduction by the CDCN La place De La Danse à Toulouse - CIRCA Pôle National Cirque à Auch
Residences in La Grainerie, Fabrique des Arts du Cirque et de l'Itinérance

Calendar

2018

2017

GUERRE
GUERRE

GUERRE

Cie Samuel Mathieu

Propos

L'enjeu de cette pièce est dans son titre : “The war of the line and of colour.”
(…) La ligne jalouse la couleur, habitante authentique de l'espace tente de se libérer de sa condition de touriste de l'espace: le trait se dissout et envahit la surface picturale. C'est la découverte de la dominante toute puissante à révéler au grand jour, l'évolution permet cette initiation qui ramènera tout dans l'ordre. Tous désirent, partout, la paix véritable: non pas ce mot plein de fausseté et malhonnête: "la paix des nations". Mais cette paix ineffable dans la nature et dans l'homme d'avant l'intrusion de la ligne dans la couleur. Yves Klein

Propos

Un combat qui m’apparait d’actualité. Un titre métaphorique, poésie de la ligne et de la couleur, qui met en évidence l’enjeu de ce que chacune des parties représentent. Une sorte de correspondance symbolique qui flirte avec notre monde, avec notre histoire, notre condition humaine. La pertinence des mots de Klein, de son regard sur le monde, au travers de l’art, pose ici l’idée du vide, de l’origine, du commencement, de l’épure. Précurseur, Yves Klein, dans cet essai, conceptualise la mise en scène en un tout. Il résume et concrétise le performer qu’il incarne en mettant en évidence la notion de représentation.

Toujours dans cette idée, il fait apparaître pour la première fois l’image à son époque, le film dans le spectacle vivant. En résulte un squelette de mise en scène. Forme artistique autant qu’outils, cette approche est aujourd’hui récurrente dans les spectacles, les installations et les performances en danse contemporaine. Modernité du concept, intemporalité du sujet, universalité du propos.
Guerre ouvre des perspectives de matière, un combat à la fois réel et poétique mêlant lignes et directions, inscrivant la trace, la teinte, dans le charnel du corps dansant mais aussi dans un paradoxe séduisant opposant ligne et couleur. Yves Klein propose, grâce à l’image projetée, au film diffusé, un volume, une architecture de l’espace, une scénographie où réel et virtuel pourront disputer un territoire vivant.

Distribution

Conception et Chorégraphie : Samuel Mathieu

Assistant à la chorégraphie : Lionel Bègue

Interprètes danseurs et sanglistes : Fabienne Donnio , Martin Mauriès, Julia Moncla, Jonas Leclere, Ana Maria Diaz Torado, Dimitri Rizzello, (Anthony Weiss)

Création Lumière : William Lambert, Arthur Gueydan

Création Musicale : Maxime Denuc

Régie Générale : Amaury Kerbouch'

Genre : Danse & Cirque

Tout public

Durée : 1 heure

Coproducteurs

Coproduit par le CDCN La place De La Danse à Toulouse - CIRCA Pôle National Cirque à Auch
En partenariat avec La Grainerie, Fabrique des Arts du Cirque et de l'Itinérance.

Agenda

2018

2017